France state

Tee Times, TV Channel, First Round Live Stream

The 150th Open Championship begins on Thursday July 14 at the Old Course in St. Andrews in Scotland. Nicknamed “The Home of Golf”, the course is home to some of the sport’s most iconic locations, from the Swilcan Bridge at the 18th hole to the infamous Road Hole.

Tiger Woods, who received honorary membership on Wednesday, went so far as to call it his favorite course.

Despite this weekend’s story, the conversation centered around discussions of LIV Golf (despite none of their players doing well in pre-tournament betting odds) and the fact that their spokesperson , Greg Norman, was not invited to participate in the weekend. festivities.

While you can book a round for yourself at the Old Course, it may be best to watch from your couch as the pros battle the deep fescue, massive double greens and high winds.

First round of the British Open 2022, TV info

The first round will air on USA Network from 4 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET.

Peacock has a live stream open from 1:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET. Peacock will also host alternate streams dedicated to Featured Bands beginning at 3 a.m. and Featured Holes at 5:30 a.m.

First round tee times for the British Open 2022

All Eastern Hours (Amateur)

1h35-6h36 – Paul Lawrie, Scotland; Webb Simpson United States; Min Woo Lee, Australia.

1h46-6h47 – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Thailand; Ben Campbell, New Zealand; a—Barclay Brown, England.

1h57-6h58 – Dean Burmester, South Africa; Chan Kim, USA; Brandon Wu, United States.

2:08-7:09 a.m. – Ian Poulter, England; Jamie Donaldson, Wales; Guido Migliozzi, Italy.

02:19-07:20 – Garrick Higgo, South Africa; MinKyu Kim, South Korea; Ashley Chesters, England.

2:30-7:31 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, USA; Lucas Herbert, Australia; Kurt Kitayama, United States.

02:41-07:42 – Patrick Reed, USA; Tom Hoge, USA; Joo Hyung Kim, South Korea.

2:52-7:53 – John Daly, USA; Bryson DeChambeau, United States; Cameron Tringale, United States.

3:03-8:04 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Australia; Brooks Koepka, United States; Seamus Power, Ireland.

3h14-8h15 – Francesco Molinari, Italy; Tommy Fleetwood, England; Justin Rose, England.

3:25-8:26 a.m. – Cameron Young, USA; KH Lee, South Korea; Robert MacIntyre, Scotland.

3:36-8:37 a.m. – Zach Johnson, USA; Billy Horschel, United States; Corey Conners, Canada.

3:47-8:48 – Brian Harman, USA; Pablo Larrazabal, Spain; Danny Willett, England.

4:03-9:04 a.m. – Stephen Dodd, Wales; JT Poston, USA; Lee Westwood, England.

4:14-9:15 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Austria; Luke List, United States; Justin from Los Santos, Philippines.

4:25-9:26 a.m. – Ernie Els, South Africa; Adri Arnaus, Spain; Brad Kennedy, Australia.

4:36-9:37 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Canada; Scott Vincent, Zimbabwe; Victor Perez, France.

4:47-9:48 – Jason Kokrak, USA; Nicolai Hojgaard, Denmark; Sihwan Kim, United States.

4:58-9:59 – Collin Morikawa, USA; Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Xander Schauele, United States.

5:09-10:10 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Ireland; Justin Thomas, United States; Viktor Hovland, Norway.

5:20 a.m.-10:21 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, United States; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Tony Finau, United States.

5:31-10:32 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, USA; Chris Kirk, United States; Takumi Kanaya, Japan.

5:42-10:43 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, South Africa; Trey Mullinax, United States; Matthew Jordan, England.

5:53-10:54 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Australia; Zander Lombard, South Africa; John Parry, England.

6h04-11h05 – Thomas Detry, Belgium; Richard Mansell, England; Marco Penge, England.

6:15-11:16 a.m. – Alexander Bjork, Sweden; Oliver Farr, Wales; Matt Ford, England.

6:36am-1:35am – Mark Calcavecchia, USA; Ryan Fox, New Zealand; Jediah Morgan, Australia.

6h47-1h46 – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, South Africa; Bernd Wiesberger, Austria; a-Sam Bairstow, England.

06:58-01:57 – Adrian Meronk, Poland; Haotong Li, China; Marcus Armitage, England.

7:09 a.m.-2:08 a.m. – Thriston Lawrence, South Africa; Fabrice Zanotti, Paraguay; Alex Wrigley, England.

7:20am-2:19am – Aaron Wise, USA; Si Woo Kim, South Korea; Sam Horsfield, England.

7:31 a.m. to 2:30 a.m. – Talor Gooch, United States; Shaun Norris, South Africa; Wyndham Clark, United States.

7:42am-2:41am – Henrik Stenson, Sweden; Russell Henley, USA; a-Aldrich Potgieter, South Africa.

7:53 a.m.-2:52 a.m. – Stewart Cink, United States; Sergio Garcia, Spain; a-Aaron Jarvis, Cayman Islands.

8:04 a.m. to 3:03 a.m. – Sungjae Im, South Korea; Paul Casey, England; Gary Woodland, United States.

8:15 a.m.-3:14 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, USA; Adam Scott, Australia; Marc Leishman, Australia.

8:26 a.m.-3:25 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, United States; Joaquin Niemann, Chile, Tyrrell Hatton, England.

8:37am-3:36am – Darren Clarke, Northern Ireland; Richard Bland, England; a-Filippo Celli, Italy.

8:48 a.m.-3:47 a.m. – Kevin Na, USA; Kazuki Higa, Japan; Erik van Rooyen, South Africa.

9:04-4:03 a.m. – David Duval, United States; Justin Harding, South Africa; Jordan Smith, England.

9:15am-4:14am – Shugo Imahira, Japan; Jason Scrivener, Australia; David Law, Scotland.

9:26 a.m.-4:25 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Mexico; Yuto Katsuragawa, Japan; Emiliano Grillo, Argentina.

9:37am-4:36am – Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Harris English, USA; a-Keita Nakajima, Japan.

9:48am-4:47am – Padraig Harrington, Ireland; Thomas Pieters, Belgium; Keith Mitchell, United States.

9:59 a.m.-4:58 a.m. – Tiger Woods, United States; Matt Fitzpatrick, England; Max Homa, United States.

10:10 a.m.-5:09 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, United States; Jon Rahm, Spain; Harold Varner III, United States.

10:21 a.m.-5:20 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, United States; Sam Burns, USA; Mito Pereira, Chile.

10:32-5:31 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, USA; Sebastian Munoz, Colombia; Sahith Theegala, United States.

10:43-5:42 a.m. – Laurie Canter, England; Dimitrios Papadatos, Australia; Matthew Griffin, Australia.

10:54-5:53 a.m. – John Catlin, USA; Jamie Rutherford, England; David Carey, Ireland.

11:05 a.m. to 6:04 a.m. – Mingyu Cho, South Korea; Jorge Fernandez Valdes, Argentina; Robert Dinwiddie, England.

11.16am-6.15am – Lars Van Meijel, Netherlands; Jack Floydd, England; Ronan Mullarney, Ireland.

Contributor: Associated Press